StrategyBox

Blog

GDPR: Boring New Data Law, Big Effect on Your Business

On May 25, 2018 the EU’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) comes into effect. It strictly governs how an EU Citizen’s data is collected and managed by businesses, schools and institutions.  

If EU Citizens come into contact with you - even if it’s just submitting an email address - you must comply, even if you’re based in North America or Asia, or face fines up to 4% of revenue.

What are the rules? Where do I start? What tools does I need? What are the risks if I don't comply?

In working with conglomerates to local tourism companies on their data strategy we’ve learned the in’s and out’s of how customer data is obtained, stored and shared. Part of which is determining a company's GDPR compliance.

We’re not lawyers, but we’ve found a huge gap of practical, actionable recommendations companies can use to become GDPR compliant. So we put together a 4 step framework to help get you compliant by May 25, 2018 at 12pm PST. Then answer any questions you might have with GDPR compliance. 

WEBINAR INFO

  • When is it? April 20, 3PM New York (EDT), 12PM Los Angeles (PDT), 7PM London (GMT), 6AM Sydney (AEDT)

  • Where is it? Join in from your laptop/desktop

  • Who's doing it? Aaron Vidas, Founder of StrategyBox 

  • Why should I be there? The 4 Step Framework to ensure you handle your data properly + avoid fines up to 4% of revenue

Aaron Vidas